• Item #: IFMERCH_2675
  • Product Type: CD
  • Description: Item 2675

    1. Le Serment De Tsion 03:52
    2. Dasein 04:49
    3. L'entite' 05:30
    4. Emergence 05:13
    5. Mordetre Et Denaissance 05:21
    6. Prelude En Sol Diese Mineur 02:39
    7. Archetype 05:49
    8. Gula 06:10
    9. Voracite(Apotheose, Partie 1) 04:59
    10. Psychan(Apotheose, Partie 2) 02:28
    11. Evhron 09:34

Canadian neoclassical-influenced tech death unit, FIRST FRAGMENT, will release their long-anticipated debut full-length, Dasein, on May 20th 2016, via Unique Leader Records.

Captured at Humanoise Studios with Mathieu Marcotte (Augury, Humanoid) and mixed by Hugues Deslauriers (Augury, Defilementory, Vengeful etc.), the eleven track long player features guest appearances from current and former members of Spawn Of Possession, Obscura, Inferi, Augury, and Elderoth, artwork by Sam Nelson (Incandescence, Wayfarer, Stoic Dissention) and boasts a fierce mix of over-the-top drum tirades, complex neoclassical-influenced guitar work, endless solos, Flamenco and clean guitar passages, proggy death metal bass work and a highly varied dual vocal approach.

FIRST FRAGMENT Recording Lineup:
Vincent Savary – bass
David AB – lead vocals
Troy Fullerton (Severed Savior) – drums
Phil Tougas – guitar, vocals, all solos
Gabriel Brault-Pilon – guitar

Guest Musicians:
Christian Muenzner (Spawn Of Possession, Alkaloid, ex-Necrophagist/Obscura)
Mathieu Marcotte (Augury, Humanoid)
Malcolm Pugh (Inferi, A Loathing Requiem, Diskreet)
Collin Mcgee (Elderoth)

More First Fragment Products